The Faculty of Science is one of the nine faculties that comprise the Kaduna State University. Established in 2005, the establishment of the University was based on Science vision, it currently spans a range of “discipline areas” consisting of Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Sciences, Geography, Industrial Chemistry, Mathematical Sciences, Microbiology, Physics and Statistics. The Faculty have array of Post-Graduate courses which include PGD, Masters and PhD.

Faculty of Science has a long and distinguished record of achievement in science disciplines, and a history of breaking new grounds in Scientific Research.

The Faculty has bought into the Kaduna State University vision of providing training and research for those whose future career will lie in teaching and research at the University and other institutions and for those who may have to operate in research and development environments in the public and private sector.

Department Head of Department Programme (s)
Biochemistry Dr. Richard Auta B.Sc. Biochemistry

PGD Biochemistry

Biological Sciences Dr. Tahir S. Muhammad B.Sc. Biology

M.Sc. Biology

M.Sc. Entomology

M.Sc. Environmental Biology

M.Sc. Fisheries & Aquaculture

Chemistry Dr. Mustapha Ado Funtua B.Sc. Chemistry

B.Sc. Industrial Chemistry

PGD Industrial Chemistry

Computer Science Dr. Muhd Ahmad Aminu B.Sc. Computer Science

PGD Computer Science

PGD Management Info. System

PGD Hardware Maintenance

PGD Software Development

M.Sc. Computer Science

Geography Dr. Auwal F. Abdulsalam B.Sc. Geography

PGD Geographical Info. System

PGD Environmental Impact Assessment

Masters in Geographical Info. System

Masters in Environmental Impact Assessment

M.Sc. Geography

Mathematical Sciences Dr. Peter Ayuba B.Sc. Mathematics

B.Sc. Statistics

Microbiology Dr. Muhammad Sani Sambo B.Sc. Microbiology

PGD Microbiology

M.Sc. Food & Industrial Microbiology

M.Sc. Medical Microbiology

M.Sc. Environmental Microbilogy

Physics Dr. Nasiru K. Abdullahi B.Sc. Physics

Masters in Renewable Energy

M.Sc. Physics

Department Head of Department Programme(s)
Centre for Energy and Environmental Strategic Research Dr. Yahya Saleh Ibrahim Masters in Environmental Sustainability Management