Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences Administers 7th Oath-Taking and Induction to Graduands

The Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kaduna State University on Thursday, 14th December 2023 administered Oath-taking and Induction to the graduates at the Nasir el Rufa’i 1000-seater auditorium of the main campus.

In his opening remarks, the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Abdullahi Ibrahim Musa celebrated with the graduates. He said they deserved to thank God for the journey of achievement in the last five years of their study.

Prof. Musa added that the University invested resources and time in the purchase of chemical reagents for practicals, payment of salaries, and infrastructure to the tune of tens of millions of naira to train a pharmacist. He urged the graduates to be useful wherever they find themselves.

In his speech, the Dean Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dr. Musa Garba, congratulated the supplementary graduates on such a historic moment in their lives. He expressed his gratitude to the Management, Senate, and staff for their support in recording another success of graduating 22 pharmacists. Dr. Garba said the faculty will from next session commence the Doctor of Pharmacy and Postgraduate programmes.

Registrar of the Pharmacist Council of Nigeria (PCN), Ibrahim Bababshehu Ahmad was represented by the PCN Northwest Zonal Office, Pharm. Olabisi Obisesan who before administering the Oath-taking and induction felicitated with the graduands.

She said this is their first phase of registration with the council which approves guidelines and regulations of the profession. Pharm. Olabisi enjoined the graduates to be of high ethical standards in the discharge of their duties.

Goodwill messages came from the Deputy-Vice Chancellor, Strategy, Innovation and Strategy and Service Delivery, Prof. Helen A. Andow, Dean of the Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, and Prof. Danladi Amaza, Director of Pharmaceutical Services, Pharm. Isa Abubakar, Chairperson, Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria, Kaduna State Chapter, Sunday Okoh, Representative of the parents of the graduates, Sunday Yero and Chairperson, Association of Lady Pharmacists, Pharm. Josephine Bilyock among others.

The award for the best female graduating student was given to Zainab Sanusi and an honorary award to the graduating students for their commitment and dedication during their studies.

In attendance were the Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic, Prof. Yusha’u Ango, Registrar, Barr. Samira Balarabe represented by the Deputy Registrar (Establishment ), Dr. Obadiah Joshua, and Bursar, Haj. Hauwa Dalhat among other dignitaries.
Usman Ilyasu Ladan
For: Public Relations Officer

Leave a Reply